An Unstoppable Force

The last few days, I’ve come across this thought that seems to be reoccurring and probably something I should spend some time in prayer and contemplation over: do we actually believe that what we read in the Bible is possible in our time and culture?

I know… stupid question.  Of course it is possible.

But in the wise words of my father, “Do what I say, not what I do.”

Often I think we say we believe something, but our actions speak something entirely different.  Do we believe in The Perfect Church, as Alan taught on at Cumberland this weekend?  I understand we live in a fallen world where we are constantly battling between trust and control on a Teeter Totter, but could you imagine the power we could see if we actually had the faith to see it (Acts 2:43).

“When anyone takes the time to read the book of Acts, it is easy to see that the “Church” was meant to be an unstoppable force in our world and communities. Matthew wrote the words that Jesus had concerning the future of the church … “The gates of hell shall not prevail against it”

// I love those words because they give us something so many need today … the clear reality of something that will last. Nothing can or will stop what God has planned or what he will do.” Read Full Article
How do we… no, how do I get there, church?

Leave a comment

Filed under Uncategorized

Leave a comment